Sasha Meyers

Wife and Co-founder of Achieve Legal


My first job was babysitting, of course, then came lifeguarding and swim instruction throughout high school. I learned many skills teaching children to swim, as well as teaching parents to help their child become comfortable in the water. When enrolling in university I had always leaned toward becoming a teacher and although I enjoy the courses and learning how to teach in a professional manner, when it came down to it, I decided teaching was not the right path for me. I chose to change the setting in which I could interact with children -- to a more inviting space. I decided to continue the job I had picked up during university: Daycare Provider. I loved being able to see the kids outside of the school setting, and although I was still able to “teach” them, it was through a play-based structure. I felt that this was a great way to connect with the kids.

I continued this work until I had my first daughter, 5 years ago! When she was born, I felt it was very important to stay home with her and be her full-time, one-on-one teacher. It was definitely life-changing and completely different from tending to other people’s children. I continue to teach her through play-based learning and she teaches me something new all the time. Now that I also have a one-and-a-half-year-old daughter, I have lots more experience with the excitement that comes with their learning and development. Now that I have my own children, it really important for me to be present with them when I can.

I am excited to begin this journey with my husband, helping him with intake and book-keeping and connect with our community in a meaningful and exciting manner.


I was born in Calgary, Alberta, my family moved and travelled a lot, throughout Canada and Europe. We finally settled in Okotoks, Alberta in 1999 and I completed junior high and high school here; where I met my to-be husband, Terry Meyers. I received a Bachelor of Arts in Edmonton, Alberta and my Early Learning and Child Care degree while working at an Out of School Care Centre in Sherwood Park, Alberta.

I am now the wife of a small-town lawyer and a stay at home mom to two energetic daughters. I enjoy running, sewing, cosplay, crafting, music, games and reading. I play clarinet in a local band, the Foothills Music Society, and enjoy practicing and performing with many talented and fun individuals. I love being a part of many groups, through Facebook and my neighbourhood / community, especially those in which I can help others with my talents.

I have donated my hair twice now! I am grateful for the opportunity to help children who need wigs and my fast growing hair allows me to easily offer a plentiful amount.